New Year, New Me!

Posted on February 12, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Hi everyone, it’s been a while. I’ve gotten several inquiries about why my blog defaults to an old post. Yikes! Well, I ashamedly admit that it is due to my not posting anything new for a while. Believe it or not, I have been doing my PMBA reading quite regularly. However, a few things have transpired that have made me rethink what I want this blog to be all about.

You may have listened to my interview with Marc Pearlman, the very helpful and informative investment adviser, radio show host and powerhouse behind Your Money Matters. I interviewed Marc for my blog because of his obvious connection to the PMBA/finance theme that I was cultivating. I found, however, that I really enjoyed interviewing him just for the sake of the interview. I mean, I really enjoyed it, so much that after a long (okay, far too long!) period of introspection, I have made a decision about the direction in which I want to take my still-fledgling site. I have decided to broaden the scope beyond just PMBA-related matters. I will still include lots of PMBA and finance-centric stories and hopefully even more interviews for you to enjoy. But I couldn’t escape the inescapable — namely that I am very interested in a lot of subjects and I really want to have a more general news/lifestyle/issues blog.

Yes, there are plenty of these types of blogs out there already. I have thought of that. But there are plenty of lawyers and doctors out there as well, and yet we keep making more. Seriously though, the level of competition should not keep me–or you–from doing what will truly make us happy. Even if no one reads it. Hehe.

My guest lineup is already taking shape. I’ll be announcing upcoming guests as soon as I have a final schedule put together. Look for subjects ranging from running a technology business to animal rights issues to how Twitter figures into today’s business landscape. And that, I hope, is only the beginning. Story ideas are always welcome! Just hit my Contact page and, well, contact me.

Thank you all for sticking with me while I work out exactly what I want to be when I grow up. I appreciate your inquiries and look forward to what I hope will be a long and informative relationship between you and me.

**Special thanks to Kellie M. Walsh for her editing assistance.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

