Money and My Life (dot com)

Posted on August 28, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Every Thursday morning I haul my tired behind out of bed at 5:30 am. I get up this early in order to meet a friend and running partner at Piedmont Park here in Hotlanta for a weekday morning run. I’ll call him John. It’s a good thing I’m calling him John too, because that’s his name. We meet every Thursday while it’s still dark out, sip some coffee, and then head to a really nice outdoor track in the park where we and run our little hearts out for 45 minutes. John is taller than me and runs a lot faster, so I usually only see him through the cloud of dust that I eat as he passes me by.

This morning we met per our punishing routine, and we talked a bit about money and finances before the run. John said that he used to be part of a group that would discuss money matters as it relates to one’s personal life, mostly attitudes about money and how and why these attitudes are formed. When John said this, it got me thinking about a site that I joined when it first launched, and how it has grown quite a bit since then. It is a web site that focuses on just such matters as John iterated. It’s called Money and My Life (www.moneyandmylife.com) and provides a very active community forum that enables users to discuss money as it relates to many aspects of their lives.

Check out this great resource! And thanks John for reminding me of it.

I promise to have a more directly PMBA-related post for you soon. I’ve been going along with the 36 Hour Finance Course and am learning quite a bit, but I think it’s going to take me 48 hours to complete. 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

